The Sky is Falling!!!(日記#26)

Hi again!

Today I am going to talk about another first I had while in Japan. On November 24th, 2016, the day after I had Thanskgiving dinner with my friends it snowed!!! This was the first time I had really seen snow fall. I had seen it on the ground before and played in it before on previous trips to Japan, but this is the first time I think I have ever seen it falling from the sky and been able to walk around in it.

IMG_0269.JPG

Once I woke up that day and looked out my window I couldn’t stop smiling. To me snow is so magical. I know I wouldn’t think like that if I lived somewhere where it always snowed but since I don’t then it was great. I was so excited to leave to go to school so I could walk in it. It might sound dumb but I honestly didn’t know that people used umbrellas when it’s snowing. It makes sense but I had never had to think about that before.

IMG_0300.JPG

Walking from my house to the train station in the snow was fun in my opinion. Once I got to school it was even better because everything looked so beautiful covered in the snow. There were still some trees with Autumn leaves on them so I thought the contrast between the red and orange leaves with the white snow was pretty.

IMG_0313.JPG

According to the news forecast it was only supposed to snow from the morning until about 1 or 2 pm, so most of us JSPs enjoyed being outside in the snow while we could. It wasn’t enough to have a real snowball fight or make a snowman or anything but it was enough that you could easily slip and fall on your butt if you weren’t paying attention.

img_0325

By the time our afternoon class go out the snow had stopped falling but on the walk home I still smiled to myself as I saw the fields covered in snow. That was a great day 🙂

 

Thanks for reading! Next time will be about when I went to Shin-Okubo Korea Town and Harajuku one weekend with Grace ^^

❤ Kira

 

Leave a Reply

